A Digital Health Company.

LifeTime helps medical office and hospitals in terms of digitalization. It is our goal to strengthen relationships between doctors and patients through modern digital tools and to facilitate interaction between the parties.

For this reason we developed LifeTime, a software enabling doctors to transfer documents to colleagues and patients digitally and compliant with data security. Patients can organize their medical data effortlessly digital on their smartphone and thus be supported in organizing their documents and medication.

The company

connected-health.eu GmbH was founded by Dr. med. Johannes Jacubeit in late 2014. While working as a medical doctor he wondered why the medical IT environment is often outdated. He missed state of the art digital communication solutions to interact with patients. In order to change that, he – along with the it-allrounder Matthias Lau – developed LifeTime.

Since the founding in 2014, the team of connected-health.eu GmbH grows steadily. By now, 27 employees work on encouraging digital transformation in healthcare. Agile structures enable a flexible and iterative product development, that satisfies the complex needs of the healthcare sector.

Investors & partners

connected-health.eu GmbH succeeded in convincing several investors. As the first digital health startup, the company received funding within a 6.5 Million Euro project from the innovation fund issued by the German Government. Among others, the syndicate contains the Universitätsklinikum Hamburg-Eppendorf. In an other funding project issued by the city of Hamburg with a total volume of 3.5 Million Euro, the University of Hamburg, a leading stationary nursing service and others are among the consortium partners.

Over the course of the company history, the city of Hamburg, the High-Tech-Gründerfonds, the Thieme Verlag and several business angels, invested. Recently, the associated company of SAP-founder Hasso Plattner, invested into the company and joined the shareholders in 2017.

By now, several hundred doctors exchange data digitally with patients and colleagues through LifeTime. Continuously growing, app installs reached a high six-figure range - showing how relevant the LifeTime App became to patients.

Our Vision

Despite rapid advances and massive growth in information technology in the last decades, data exchange between patients and doctors remains firmly stuck in the 20th century. We are facing this challenge head-on, pushing healthcare to the next level in Europe and globally.

Modern work and social values are fundamental to our business model and provide our high-profile team with the motivation to create sustainable growth in a slow-moving industry and the freedom and flexibility to transform the multitude of obstacles inherent to our goal into opportunities.

Our vision is an inviting and caring medical environment where access to and use of validated medical data is seamless. We strive for a world where doctors and patients get the most out of their interaction, unencumbered by trivial beaurocracy. A world where medicine is based on quantifiable and instantly available data. A world where patients benefit from the endless possibilities of data-driven medicine. By bringing together consumer technology, professional healthcare interaction, and scientific inquiry, we are building the foundation for the future of medical interactions.

  • Join the team.

    We are looking for a (Junior) Online Marketing Manager.

Eine Digital Health Company.

Mit LifeTime unterstützen wir Arztpraxen und Kliniken in der Digitalisierung. Unser Ziel ist es, mithilfe zeitgemäßer digitaler Lösungen die Arzt-Patienten-Beziehung zu stärken und die Interaktion zu vereinfachen.

Dafür haben wir mit LifeTime eine Software entwickelt, mit der Ärzte digital und datenschutzkonform Dokumente an Kollegen sowie an Patienten senden können. Patienten können mit der LifeTime App ihre medizinischen Daten einfach digital auf dem Smartphone verwalten und sich bei der Organisation von Dokumenten und Medikamenten unterstützen lassen.

Das Unternehmen

Als Unternehmen hinter dem Produkt LifeTime wurde die connected-health.eu GmbH 2014 von Dr. med. Johannes Jacubeit gegründet. In seinem Arbeitsalltag als Arzt begegnete er fast täglich veralteten IT-Systemen und vermisste zunehmend zeitgemäße digitale Kommunikationsmöglichkeiten. Das wollte er ändern – und entwickelte gemeinsam mit dem IT-Allrounder Matthias Lau – LifeTime.

Seit Gründung im Jahr 2014 ist das Team der connected-health.eu GmbH stetig gewachsen. Mittlerweile arbeiten rund 28 Mitarbeiter täglich daran, die Digitalisierung im Gesundheitswesen voranzutreiben. Agile Strukturen machen es möglich, flexibel und iterativ ein Produkt zu entwickeln, das den komplexen Anforderungen des Gesundheitsmarktes genügt.

Investoren & Partner

Die connected-health.eu GmbH konnte bereits zahlreiche bekannte Investoren begeistern: So erhielt sie als erstes deutsches Digital-Health-Unternehmen im Rahmen eines 6,5 Mio. Euro Projektes Förderung aus dem Innovationsfonds der Bundesregierung. Das Konsortium beinhaltet unter anderem das Universitätsklinikum Hamburg-Eppendorf. Konsortialpartner in einem weiteren Förderprojekt der Stadt Hamburg mit einem Volumen von 3,5 Mio. Euro sind die Universität Hamburg, ein führender stationärer Pflegeanbieter und Weitere.

Weiterhin hat im Verlauf der Unternehmensgeschichte neben der Stadt Hamburg, dem High-Tech-Gründerfonds, dem Thieme Verlag und zahlreichen Business Angels mittlerweile auch die Beteiligungsgesellschaft des SAP-Gründers Hasso Plattner in das Unternehmen investiert und ist 2017 dem Gesellschafterkreis beigetreten.

Derzeit tauschen mehrere hundert Ärzte mithilfe von LifeTime digital Daten mit ihren Patienten aus. Stetig steigende App-Downloads im mittlerweile sechsstelligen Bereich zeigen, wie wertvoll die LifeTime App für viele Patienten geworden ist.

Unsere Vision

Trotz massiver Fortschritte in IT- und Kommunikationstechnologie befindet sich der Datenaustausch zwischen Ärzten und Patienten noch immer auf dem technischen Niveau des 20. Jahrhunderts. Faxgeräte, Drucker, und Papierstapel gehören zum Alltag von Ärzten und Patienten.

Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt die Medizin ins 21. Jahrhundert zu bringen. Durch digitale und mobile Technologien in Arztpraxen und Krankenhäusern definieren wir den Arztbesuch neu. Unsere Vision ist ein freundliches, transparentes und fürsorgliches medizinisches Umfeld zu schaffen, in der der Zugang und die Nutzung von medizinischen Daten nahtlos funktioniert. Wir streben nach einer Welt, in der Ärzte und Patienten perfekt zusammenarbeiten können. Eine Welt, in der gute Medizin auf Basis von quantifizierbaren und sofort verfügbaren Daten gemacht wird, eine Welt in der Patienten von den endlosen Möglichkeiten datengetriebener Medizin profitieren können. Durch das Zusammenbringen von Consumer- Technologie, und professioneller Medizintechnik bauen wir die Grundlage für den Arztbesuch der Zukunft.

  • Werde Teil des Teams.

    Wir suchen ab sofort einen Growth Hacker.